Leather Fear, #PD13 is Here

Whose superstitious out there? Today must be your lucky day!

Well, obviously today holds a bit of bad luck as it has finally decided to snow in Norfolk County. Guess I spoke too soon…

Anyone who has heard of Port Dover has probably heard of Friday the 13th. If not, let me enlighten you:

On all Friday the 13th’s, it has been a tradition since 1981 for bikers from allll over to gather in the beachy town and show off their rides. (This includes Hells Angels). In summer months, this becomes a celebration of thousands and thousands of people. Today, however, I’m not quite sure how many bikers will fair out in the snow. Check out this website if you want to learn more about PD13.

Snow or no snow, I foresee busy bars tonight despite the lack of motorcycles, and I foresee it as a leather-filled dodgy-denim rocker-hair affair.

Just for some fun – it is FRIDAY after all – I’ve picked out some runway looks that could be totally biker-chic.

Balenciaga Pre-Fall 2012

Balenciaga Pre-Fall 2012

Alice & Olivia Pre-Fall 2012

Alice & Olivia Pre-Fall 2012

Alexander McQueen - Spring RTW

Now I don’t just foresee, but I absolutely guarantee high fashion does not come into play in Dover. If you are heading out tonight, you can expect to see something that looks much more like this:

Image via Nasty Gal

Plus, tights, a few more layers, mittens, hats and tall boots…

As for me, there’s a good chance I’ll be busting out my leather shorts… So watch out!

20120113-153343.jpg

What would you wear to a biker-fest extraordinaire?

One thought on “Leather Fear, #PD13 is Here

Leave a Reply

