Hey, Big Spender

BA – BAP – BA – BA!

Spend, a little time with me.

Well my friends, December is upon us and I can finally talk about the holiday season without feeling completely nauseous. I have been in the shopping malls and online, and retailers everywhere are boasting about all the great deals to be had out there so you can “save” your money; but ultimately, the message remains SPEND SPEND SPEND!

So, I have decided to indulge in the commercialized holiday spirit by creating my “Christmas list” for old Mr. Clause, who I can only assume is now a milli a milli a milli, a milli milli milli multi-kalgilionaire.

Dear Santa, I want a new outfit to wear to a semi-casual holiday party.

And please, don’t skimp on the sparkle.

Alice & Olivia - Juanita Sequin Sweater - $335.44

Diesel - P-Ukara Leather Pant - $706.45

Diesel - P-Ukara Leather Pant - $706.45

Betsey Johnson - Smooch Crystal Flats - $109.95

Dear Santa, I want a new computer too.

MacBook Pro, 15 inch - $1799

…Don’t forget a bag to carry it in.

Kate Spade New York - Janin Notebook Carrying Case - $499.95

Oh, and thow in some furry earmuff headphones… just because.

Juicy Couture - Faux Fur Earmuff Headphones with Embellished Headband - $99.61

Dear Santa, I better add a new jacket… it’s getting cold out there!

ASOS - One Teaspoon Gypsy Queen Studded Leather Jacket - $685

 Bedazzled, please!

ASOS Gypsy (back view)

Speaking of razzle-bedazzle-dazzel

Dear Santa, I want a party dress!

TFNC - Sequin Dress with Long Sleeves - $103.13 (ASOS)

Or two…

ASOS - Party Dress in Mesh - $103.13

Let’s just make it an even three…

Warehouse - Feather & Leather Dress - $281.25 (ASOS)

…Evening bag included.

Betsey Johnson - Betsey's Night Out Frame - $98

Santa Baby, I almost forgot…

Sephora - Prestige Brush Set - $325

A girl should have the right tools.

Sephora - Makeup Studio Blockbuster - $440

And the right shoes.

Nine West - Frederika - $160

Dear Santa, feel free to bring me anything from Tiffany & Co.  I won’t mind.  It’ll be our little secret.

…But really, Santa, and all of you readers out there, as nice as it is to give gifts and maybe spoil some of the special people in your life this time of year…

Dear Santa, what I really want is to celebrate with family and friends (perhaps over a few home-cooked meals and cocktails to boot) and for everyone to cherish what’s really important.

…JUST KIDDING!

I WANT THESE BAD BOYS:

Alexander McQueen - Punk Skull Pumps - $1375

 
The minute you walked in the joint,
I could see you were a man of distinction,
A real big spender.
Good looking, so refined.
Say wouldn’t you like to know
What’s going on in my mind?

…Happy (beginning) of the holiday season 😉

2 thoughts on “Hey, Big Spender

Leave a Reply

