Copy Cat

It seems that the hilarious, mysterious, and all together fabulous novel, Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt, has captured my full attention since my last post – and what a story!  I highly recommend it to everyone.  Maybe I will write up a little review after I have let the true stories from Savanna, Georga really sink into my soul before I write how I feel about them.

Blogcrastinating?  Perhaps.

I have also been getting into Pinterest a lot lately.  For those of you who don’t know, it’s basically a forum where you can take pictures from other people’s websites, blogs, or Pinterest boards and “repin” them to your own boards.

Yes, it’s pretty much a site that encourages copy cats.  So what!

Pinners don’t plagiarise – you just copy images into self-made categories and browse through lots of other users boards and track where the original link came from.

I kind of like it:  it’s fun, it’s time consuming, and there are lots of great images for when you feel your own creativity may be lacking; instead, you can organize other people’s creative images into neat little categories of your own.

<– Please note my new sidebar & follow me on Pinterest!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Perhaps it will make me feel slightly better about how I spend my time.

Leave a Reply

